Board and Management

Groningen Eelde Airport is a limited company, with shareholders comprising the provinces of Groningen and Drenthe and the city and town councils of Groningen, Assen and Tynaarlo. The airport has an Advisory Board, a CEO and a management team.

Advisory Board Regulations

The Advisory Board is made up of:

L.J. Klaassen
Function: Independent advisor and monitor.
Appointment period: 1 March 2019 -  1 March 2023

W.J. Mansveld
Function: CEO Groningen Safety Committee.
Appointment period: 1 March 2019 -  1 March 2023

T.B. de Vries
Function: Independent advisor and monitor.
Appointment period: 11 July 2019 -   11 July 2023

Ir. L.W.J. Kloosterziel
Function: Director Schiphol International at Royal Schiphol Group
Appointment period:  1 September 2021 - 1 September 2025

The Advisory Board regulations outline the tasks and duties of the Board. The regulations outline expections of the board and appointment procedures. They lay down the demands surrounding independence of the Board, as well as how potential conflicts of interest must be dealt with. Click on the link below for the Advisory Board Regulations. Advisory Board Regulations

Management Team

The management team consists of managing director Meiltje de Groot and managers Gerrit Baarda (Manager Finance & IT), Andries Poelstra (Airport Manager), Jonas van Dorp (Manager Commerce & Communication). 

There are personnel, marketing/communication and administration departments, management secretaries and a reception. There are also departments responsible for the terminal and aircraft movements.